Fritz Hansen Drop Chair Fully Upholstered Fabric
  • Fritz Hansen Drop Chair Fully Upholstered Fabric
  • Fritz Hansen Drop Chair Fully Upholstered Fabric
  • Fritz Hansen Drop Chair Fully Upholstered Fabric
  • Fiord / Grey/Mid Grey
  • Steelcut
  • Tonus

Fritz Hansen Drop Chair Fully Upholstered Fabric

Availability if not in stock accessories 2 weeks furniture 6 weeks
Legs Color: *
  • Warm Graphite
  • Brown Bronze
  • Black
  • Chrome
  • White
Fabric: *
Color Fabric: *
Shipping Costs
You must be logged in

The Drop™ chair draws inspiration from the feeling of an embrace, but it has also been designed for freedom of movement; creating a unique sense of comfort. Designed by Arne Jacobsen, it was originally created for the SAS Royal Hotel in Copenhagen before being relaunched in 2014. It is said to be Jacobsen’s favorite chair among his many designs

For more information on fabrics click here.



Fully upholstered seat shell - cured foam with cover fabric

Size Description

Width 45,5cm | depth 54,5cm | height 88,5cm seat height 46cm

Color Description

Height 88.5 centimeter Width 45.5 centimeter Depth 54.5 centimeter
Products weight 6.8 kg

  • Arne Jacobsen

    <p>Arne Jacobsen (1902-1971) was trained as a bricklayer and graduated from The Technical Society's school in 1924 and Copenhagen Art Academy 1927. In 1928 he received the Academy's gold medal, but prior to this, when only 23, he was awarded a silver medal at the 1925 Paris World Exhibition - the first of numerous honours that became a natural accompaniment to his artistic activities, his untiring search and his brilliant conceptions, made manifest by many successes in competitions at home and abroad. His main works include: town halls in ?rhus, Søllerød, Rødovre and Glostrup, SAS-building (Royal Hotel) in Copenhagen, Munkegårds School in Gentofte, Toms Chocolate Factory in Ballerup, The Danish National Bank headquarters, a sports hall in Landskrona, St. Catherine's College, Oxford and Hamburgerische Elektrizitätswerke's administration building. In 1932, Arne Jacobsen began collaboration with Fritz Hansens Eft. A/S, and over a period of years designed a series of chairs which are now recognised as milestones in the development of modern furniture. They include "The Ant" (1951), "The Egg" (1957), and "The Swann"(1957). But he was also an innovator in other design fields, such as the tableware series "Cylinda-line" in stainless steel. Arne Jacobsen was a professor at the Art Academy, and received honorary doctorates from a number of foreign universities and academies. Cylinda-line was awarded the ID-prize 1967 by The Danish Society of Industrial Design and The International Design Award 1968 by The American Institute of Interior Designers.</p>
Go to top