Fritz Hansen Series 7 Chair Lacquered Natural Veneer 3107
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Chair Lacquered Natural Veneer 3107

Fritz Hansen Series 7 Chair Lacquered Natural Veneer 3107

Availability if not in stock accessories 2 weeks furniture 6 weeks
Finsish: *
  • Walnut
  • Oak
  • Maple
  • Beech
  • Cherry
  • Oregon Pine
  • Elm
  • Dark Stained Oak
Frame: *
  • Chrome
  • Black
  • Brown Bronze
  • Nine Grery
  • Silver Grey
  • Warm Graphite
Shipping Costs
You must be logged in

The Series 7™ chair is an icon in modern furniture history, designed by Arne Jacobsen in 1955. Its unique shape is timeless and incredibly versatile, displaying character without overpowering the eye. The chair is made from 9 layers of pressure moulded veneer for strength, flexibility and durability despite its slender form. This is the most popular design within Fritz Hansen’s chair collection.

Can't find it! We can supply all products from Frits Hansen. If you know what you are looking for and it is not yet featured, please send us a request



Stackable Yes Number of chairs stacked 10

Size Description

Height 82 cm
Width 50 cm
Depth 52 cm
Weight 4 kg

Height 32.2 inch Width 20 inch Depth 20.5 inch Weight 8.8 lb

  • Arne Jacobsen

    <p>Arne Jacobsen (1902-1971) was trained as a bricklayer and graduated from The Technical Society's school in 1924 and Copenhagen Art Academy 1927. In 1928 he received the Academy's gold medal, but prior to this, when only 23, he was awarded a silver medal at the 1925 Paris World Exhibition - the first of numerous honours that became a natural accompaniment to his artistic activities, his untiring search and his brilliant conceptions, made manifest by many successes in competitions at home and abroad. His main works include: town halls in ?rhus, Søllerød, Rødovre and Glostrup, SAS-building (Royal Hotel) in Copenhagen, Munkegårds School in Gentofte, Toms Chocolate Factory in Ballerup, The Danish National Bank headquarters, a sports hall in Landskrona, St. Catherine's College, Oxford and Hamburgerische Elektrizitätswerke's administration building. In 1932, Arne Jacobsen began collaboration with Fritz Hansens Eft. A/S, and over a period of years designed a series of chairs which are now recognised as milestones in the development of modern furniture. They include "The Ant" (1951), "The Egg" (1957), and "The Swann"(1957). But he was also an innovator in other design fields, such as the tableware series "Cylinda-line" in stainless steel. Arne Jacobsen was a professor at the Art Academy, and received honorary doctorates from a number of foreign universities and academies. Cylinda-line was awarded the ID-prize 1967 by The Danish Society of Industrial Design and The International Design Award 1968 by The American Institute of Interior Designers.</p>
Go to top