Fritz Hansen Series 7 Bar Stool Color
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Bar Stool Color
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Bar Stool Color
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Bar Stool Color
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Stool
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Stool

Fritz Hansen Series 7 Bar Stool Color

Availability if not in stock accessories 2 weeks furniture 6 weeks
Color Seat: *
  • White
  • Black
  • Pale Rose
  • Wild Rose
  • Venetian Red
  • Paradise Orange
  • Burnt Yellow
  • True Yellow
  • Light Beige
  • Deep Clay
  • Olive Green
  • Lavender Blue
  • Dusk Blue
  • Midnight Blue
  • Evergreen
  • Nine Grey
Color Legs: *
Material Seat: *
Shipping Costs
You must be logged in

The Series 7™ stool is a beautiful, functional and urban extension of the classic Series 7 chair designed by Arne Jacobsen in 1955.

The chair is by far the most sold chair in the history of Fritz Hansen and perhaps also in furniture history. The pressure moulded veneer chair is a further development of the classic Ant™ chair.


Material shell Lacquered ash 

Size Description

Width 53 cm
Depth 59 cm
Height 110 cm
Seat height 76 cm 

  • Arne Jacobsen

    <p>Arne Jacobsen (1902-1971) was trained as a bricklayer and graduated from The Technical Society's school in 1924 and Copenhagen Art Academy 1927. In 1928 he received the Academy's gold medal, but prior to this, when only 23, he was awarded a silver medal at the 1925 Paris World Exhibition - the first of numerous honours that became a natural accompaniment to his artistic activities, his untiring search and his brilliant conceptions, made manifest by many successes in competitions at home and abroad. His main works include: town halls in ?rhus, Søllerød, Rødovre and Glostrup, SAS-building (Royal Hotel) in Copenhagen, Munkegårds School in Gentofte, Toms Chocolate Factory in Ballerup, The Danish National Bank headquarters, a sports hall in Landskrona, St. Catherine's College, Oxford and Hamburgerische Elektrizitätswerke's administration building. In 1932, Arne Jacobsen began collaboration with Fritz Hansens Eft. A/S, and over a period of years designed a series of chairs which are now recognised as milestones in the development of modern furniture. They include "The Ant" (1951), "The Egg" (1957), and "The Swann"(1957). But he was also an innovator in other design fields, such as the tableware series "Cylinda-line" in stainless steel. Arne Jacobsen was a professor at the Art Academy, and received honorary doctorates from a number of foreign universities and academies. Cylinda-line was awarded the ID-prize 1967 by The Danish Society of Industrial Design and The International Design Award 1968 by The American Institute of Interior Designers.</p>
Go to top