Fritz Hansen Series 7 Front Upholstered Chair
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Front Upholstered Chair
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Front Upholstered Chair
  • Fritz Hansen Series 7 Front Upholstered Chair

Fritz Hansen Series 7 Front Upholstered Chair

Availability if not in stock accessories 2 weeks furniture 6 weeks
Color & Material: *
  • Black Colored Ash, Fame 60999, Black
  • Black Colored Ash, Remix 143
  • Black Colored Ash, Hallingdal 130
  • Black Colored Ash, Hallingdal 173
  • Black Colored Ash, Hallingdal 180
  • Black Colored Ash, Remix 133
  • Black Colored Ash, Remix 163
  • Black Colored Ash, Remix 173
  • Black Colored Ash, Canvas 124
Shipping Costs
You must be logged in

The Series 7™ front upholstered comes in several variants. The shell comes in coloured ash, lacquered or clear lacquer and can be combined with a front upholstery in a wide selection of fabric or leather types.


The shell is steam bent in one piece made out of 9 layers of veneer. 
The base is made of powder coated steel.


Size Description

Height: 80.5cm
Width: 50cm 
Depth: 52cm
Seat height: 46



  • Arne Jacobsen

    Arne Jacobsen (1902-1971) was trained as a bricklayer and graduated from The Technical Society's school in 1924 and Copenhagen Art Academy 1927. In 1928 he received the Academy's gold medal, but prior to this, when only 23, he was awarded a silver medal at the 1925 Paris World Exhibition - the first of numerous honours that became a natural accompaniment to his artistic activities, his untiring search and his brilliant conceptions, made manifest by many successes in competitions at home and abroad. His main works include: town halls in ?rhus, Søllerød, Rødovre and Glostrup, SAS-building (Royal Hotel) in Copenhagen, Munkegårds School in Gentofte, Toms Chocolate Factory in Ballerup, The Danish National Bank headquarters, a sports hall in Landskrona, St. Catherine's College, Oxford and Hamburgerische Elektrizitätswerke's administration building. In 1932, Arne Jacobsen began collaboration with Fritz Hansens Eft. A/S, and over a period of years designed a series of chairs which are now recognised as milestones in the development of modern furniture. They include "The Ant" (1951), "The Egg" (1957), and "The Swann"(1957). But he was also an innovator in other design fields, such as the tableware series "Cylinda-line" in stainless steel. Arne Jacobsen was a professor at the Art Academy, and received honorary doctorates from a number of foreign universities and academies. Cylinda-line was awarded the ID-prize 1967 by The Danish Society of Industrial Design and The International Design Award 1968 by The American Institute of Interior Designers.
Go to top